The Artists' Society of Dearborn (ASD)

was established by a small group of artists in


with Pansy Taylor elected as the first president (an annual award is named after her). 

During its early evolution, it was also successively known with its present name, as the Art Institute of Dearborn, and as the Dearborn Arts and Crafts. 

In 1999, in honor of its 50th anniversary, the group restored the original name. 

Here are some pages of ASD history.

Pancy Taylor awards


Steve Yurmanovic,  Pancy Taylor Award, 1981

Olga Pawlowski, Pancy Taylor Award, 1999


All images are © Copyright of the artist and may not be used or reproduced without permission of the owner

© 2017 Proudly created with